Avnet, Inc. Logo

Print Print page   Email Email page   PDF Download PDF    Add to Briefcase
« Previous Release | Next Release »



Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2012 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that its second quarter fiscal year 2012 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, January 26, 2012. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain (Arizona time) and 11:00 a.m. Pacific time.

Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Ray Sadowski, Avnet's chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a Fortune 500 Company, is one of the largest distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded technology serving customers in more than 70 countries worldwide. Avnet accelerates its partners' success by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of more than 100,000 customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For the fiscal year ended July 2, 2011, Avnet generated revenue of $26.5 billion. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

For more information, visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Avnet, Inc.
Vince Keenan, 480-643-7053
VP, Investor Relations
investorrelations@avnet.com

Source: Avnet, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media

Close window | Back to top